Management Notes   

    Managers and owners can use the management notes to communicate privately and directly with a reviewer. Checking the box marked “Send copy of note to reviewer” helps to ensure that the reviewer sees your response by sending a copy of your notes to the reviewer's email address.         


    Management notes can also be used to leave reminders for yourself or for other managers or owners that have access to your TRL page. These notes are not visible to the general public, and will not be automatically be sent to a reviewer, unless you use the checkbox marked “Send copy of note to reviewer.”




Replying to Reviews     

    Use the Reply button found underneath a review to respond directly to comments from reviewers on your Ratings and Reviews page. The reply will be displayed below these reviews on your public profile. If the review is marked as private the reply and the review will both be hidden.

    

Rerate Request (Premium or Reputation Plus)

    Request Re-Rate sends an email message to the reviewer kindly asking them if they'd be willing to re-rate your business. This feature is great to use after you've resolved the customer's concerns and you feel they would gladly edit and improve their rating. This feature is not available with the Free plan. Please upgrade to activate this feature.


Manually Verify Review/Verify Review (Premium or Reputation Plus)        

    Reviewers are required to verify their review via email verification before the review is posted and visible to the public. Prior to this, the rating will not affect your rating score. If the customer forgets to verify their review, or if they do not see the verification email, and you would like to see it included on your Top Rated Local listing, you can click on “Manually verify Review.”  This feature is not available with the Free plan. Please upgrade to activate this feature.


              


If the customer has verified their review, you can click on “Verify Review” which will give the review a green “Verified” badge next to their review, showing that you have verified that this review is from an actual customer. This feature is not available with the Free plan. Please upgrade to activate this feature.


Management View
Public View



Make Review Private (Premium)        

    By checking the Make Review Private box, the review will no longer be visible on your ratings and reviews profile page. While the actual star rating is still factored into your overall rating and Rating Score, the individual review is private, and not visible publicly. There is no way to avoid a star rating from affecting your overall rating or Rating Score other than to use the Challenge verification function, which will remove the rating completely unless verification is provided.     


Challenge Verification (Premium)        

    Challenge Verification removes the rating and review until proof is provided to a Reputation Manager that the review was came from an actual customer (such as a copy of reciept, invoice, proof of payment, verification of email, etc.) This also will disable the ability to mark as private or add a verification badge because the review will be removed. This feature is not available with the Free plan. Please upgrade to activate this feature.